Black Wax 11 is up!

Sorry for delayed post – fatherhood takes up time! All is good though, everyone is well and the music is flowing. So here it is, show 11, originally broadcast on a sunny Sunday evening, suitable for playback any time of any day. Enjoy!


Track list –

  • 1 Career Opportunities by The Clash
  • 2 Underwhelmed by Imperial State Electric
  • 3 Get Ready For Love by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
  • 4 I’m A Man by Spencer Davis Group
  • 5 Love In Plaster by The Hives
  • 6 Papa Got A Brand New Bag by The Funktified Enforcers
  • 7 Down The Honky Tonk by Frankie Miller
  • 8 Honky Tonk Woman by Joe Cocker
  • 9 Give Me Some Time by Jack Lee
  • 10 Come Back At Stay by Jack Lee
  • 11 Bernadette by Four Tops
  • 12 Everything I Own by Ken Booth
  • 13 Ice Cream Man by Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
  • 14 Hole In My Shoe by Traffic
  • 15 Nice Boys by Rose Tattoo
  • 16 Eleven Plus Eleven by Nine Below Zero
  • 17 Fall Out by The Police
  • 18 I’m Leaving You (And I’m Taking You With Me) by The Ordinary Boys
  • 19 Disconnected by Face To Face
  • 20 Martin by Snuff
  • 21 Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) by Ian Prowse
  • 22 I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend by The Rubinoos
  • 23 Theme From ‘Shaft’ by Isaac Hayes
  • 24 Come Out And Play (Reprise) by The Offspring
  • 25 The Snake by Al Wilson
  • 26 Hell Raiser by The Sweet
  • 27 Bad Days Are Back by Giuda
  • 28 Freeway Mad by Saxon
  • 29 The Hills Have Eyes by Marvel
  • 30 Shout It Out Loud by Kiss
  • 31 Don’t You Ever Leave Me by Hanoi Rocks
  • 32 Working For The Yankee Dollar by The Skids
  • 33 I Am The Beat by The Look

Author: blackwax

Former venue boss and current touring bass player, trying the venue thing again with a bit of radio and gig DJing to drown out my headache.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: